Thread: LS1 in a TR7

Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 LS1 in a TR7 
    Hey All,
    I'm new to the thread, but an old DIE HARD fan of the 7, and am wondering who if anyone has seen one or heard of one completed with an LS1 motor.
    Thanks in advance...

Little Brit
    I have heard of it being done, but I don't know much more than that.

The Rover V8 is very light, so I think it will change your handling with a heavier engine. The Toyota V8 is in the same weight range as the Rover V8, and I have heard of at least 2 successes with the Toyota V8.

If you have a few hours, read this thread of putting a Toyota V8 in a wedge.
    http://www.forum.triumphtr7.com/topi...TOPIC_ID=18819

Rob

Name:  IMG_8289_zps8306b722.jpg
Views: 1792
Size:  95.9 KBName:  IMG_8314_zps7f01bd2a.jpg
Views: 1338
Size:  90.7 KB

Hello,